The Odyssey to #Kylie Lip Kit (#Review) [Spoiler: It’s Fuckin’ Lit! 🔥]

I’m starting to grow a tiny addiction to lipstick! Better late than never, right?

SO!

I’ve started generally browsing Instagram, Twitter, and catching some good recommendations from my blogger friend Queeen Ashley, which if you haven’t checked her out, do that shit. Seriously, her swatches are everything!

Anyways, Ashley and I plotted on this Kylie Lip Kit and in true fashion we waited by the computer for the first release only for it to sell out in minutes.

It was devastating

And like most, I don’t take defeat well. That defeat was crushing. It was like waiting in line for a pair of Jordan’s in the cold, be the next person and be told, sold out

That wasn’t happening to me the next go round. I patiently waited, watching week after week of KUWTK, hoping context clues would be dropped of the next release of the popular lip kit, sending angry snaps to Kylie (obvs they wouldn’t go through) telling her how hurt and crushed I was that she wouldn’t take my money for this amazing product I was so eager to have and smear across my lips.

Then it happened. The second round release of the nude tones, and I missed it again. Fuck. I was fuckin’ up out here.  

Then I really had to get serious. I started following her snaps, and she started announcing that she was formulating new colors for the Valentine’s collection, and a whole bunch of other shit that I honestly didn’t care about, or at least I thought I didn’t (I’ll get to that later) then she posted the new shades/swatches to the IG page, I almost died.

FullSizeRender (2)

It’s over. Das it. Bitch dis is lit.

Now being new to the lipstick game I don’t know much about dupes and all that crap, but I did know that Posie K, was the prettiest pink I had ever laid my eyes on. And I HATE pink lipstick. So, I had to have it. Nothing, and I mean NOTHING was going to stop me from having it.

She dropped the lip kits while I was attending a mini awareness heart walk. I had never sprinted back to my wallet fast enough. I was in a panic, a frenzy, a rush, a tizzy. Ashley was cheering me on along the way. She’s such a trooper. “Bitch hurry before it sells out, I got mine!”

$40. ($29 plus shipping)

“I DON’T CARE, CHARGE MY CARD” – is all that rang in my mind as I frantically tapped the keys of my iPhone.

Then it happened. I got it. It was purchased. Now, we wait.

[REVIEW]

It took 3 days, from purchase to door. Talk about customer service!

img_0552-1

When it arrived, it was LIT.  The packaging was beautiful. The box was all black with a white paint drip look around. Super cute. The inside box has “KYLIE” in all caps. The card insert came with a note from Kylie thanking you for the purchase. The liner has the color on the bottom so that you’re aware of the color and the lipstick bottle is glass.

img_0548

It goes on smooth. It smells like flowery, cotton candy! It dries in literally-like 2 seconds. It’s an ultra matte and it’s super long lasting. You can watch a ton of YouTube videos and see that it lasts through eating, drinking, everything. All day wear, for real. I wore it on a date, and it’s kiss proof – it didn’t even transfer (which is a major plus!) and it was so extremely lightweight, I couldn’t remember that I was wearing it. For most ultra matte formulas, they leave your lips feeling dry, cracked, even flaky, not this one. Absolutely worth the hassle and price tag.

img_0574

The color Posie K is really light pink which is perfect. No need for multiple applications to get the full color, I achieved the color with two applications. It’s really worth every dollar. Seriously, Get it!

Sound Off!

