What are you #reading in 2016? #ReadingListSweet16

Last year, I only read (cough, cough) thirty-one books. I know some of you are like WHAT?! that’s a ton, and some of you are like, THAT’S IT? But for me, I feel like I still didn’t read enough. This year I’m hoping to pace myself a bit better and indulge in a few self-help as well as journals, fiction, and non-fiction novels to really have a well rounded literary year! Here’s what I’m reading Q1 of 2016. Feel free to join me!

 

The Girl's Guide by Melissa Kirsch

I think the biggest thing in life I lacked was a practical compass in regards to all things financial and day to day advice. What better way to learn the things you haven’t been taught than to read about it?

write to the point salvator iacone

I think everyone can sharpen their professional skills in one way or another and I definitely am not above that line because my professional communication skills can definitely be sharper. Cheers to being better in 2016!

Me, Inc by Gene Simmons

I found this book through a recommendation through Myleik Teele’s book share, and the last book she recommended that I read had my eyes glued for 2 days straight! Being that it’s written by a visionary himself, I can’t see how any advice here can go wrong!

the shack

I’m going to revisit this one. I originally read this Sophomore year of college (thanks for reminding me Icaria with your recent reading of it) about just how much I loved this book. It’s a story of a man who meets God in person.

Leap by Tess Vigeland

When I first moved to Atlanta, this was exactly my life. A leap of faith with no plan B. I’ve been doing fairly well, and now I’m ready to really buckle down and hone in on my entrepreneurial spirit and crafts and get the most out of my experiences.

Minding Her Business Journal by Ivy Ejam

One thing I vowed to do better in 2016, is to just be better. A better me to myself and others. Hopefully journaling my way through the year will help!

What I Know For Sure by Oprah

You can seriously, never go wrong with Mama O.

the anti 9to5 guide

This is another recommendation from Myleik’s book share, the title alone is intriguing.

be you and live civil

Karen Civil is currently one of the most influential millennial women in the game right now and I think a lot can be learned from her!

Year of Yes by Shonda Rhimes

She’s killing the prime-time television game, and she’s one of the most creative story tellers out right now. Bless me with your knowledge of care-free living, Shonda.!

Sound Off!

