Happy Holi-Slay! 4 poppin’ lippies to sleigh the holiday

I don’t always wear make up and lipstick, but when I do…

She’s B-E-A-T honey, OKAYYYY?!

she wins

I┬álike the holidays because it’s a time where I actually have a reason to get dressed up, and whip out my brushes for a good ol’ holiday stunt sesh. This Christmas I’ll be traveling to my hometown of Cincinnati, SLAYING in 4 of my favorite lippies this season.

Check out my go-to lippies below, and seriously.. Be like me and cop them. They’re flawless!

 

  1. ELF Red

img_2069

Super cheap pick up at my local Target, Idk maybe 3.99? But it looks so cute and classic! Definitely a good, go to color!

 

2. Colourpop- Westie

img_2030

I love this color because it gives you a nice subtle pink look. At first I hated pinks because I thought they made my lips look ashy (LOL) don’t judge me, I’m very basic sometimes. I also love Colourpop because you definitely can NOT beat their prices. $5? Bloooooop! Sign me up for 5, Linda!

3. MAC Media X Colourpop Fighter

img_2068

Now I was going for a more cranberry tone with this color because I didn’t want to pull out my Melt Dark Room (and that super matte is really harsh on my sensitive lips) so I decided to start mixing and matching my colors and I came up with this! Media is a satin and is a deeper tone, but the Colourpop Fighter has a brighter red tone which gave me the perfect cranberry color I was looking for!

4. MAC Matte Royal

This is a newbie to my collection and let. me. tell. you. I LIVE! Every time I put on this lip, I just want to vogue down to my favorite Azealia Banks track! When I originally bought this the makeup artist at Mac did the damn thing pulling it together on this face honey! I loved it!

Sound Off!

